We meet from 2.30 – 5pm on Saturdays. Visitors are very welcome to all our meetings.

We play music from a different selection each year. Music is provided along with a folder so that you can practise at home. Please bring a music stand to meetings.

See below for a list of music for 2019-2020

Dates of Meetings 2019-2020

2019

 

Saturday 14th September

 

Saturday 28th September

 

Saturday 12th  October

 

Saturday 26th October

 

Saturday 9th November

 

Saturday 23rd November

One-to-a-part Playing Day, Countesthorpe

Saturday 14th December

 

Saturday 21st December Concert at St James the Greater

2020

 

Saturday 11th January

 

Saturday 25th January

 

Saturday 8th February

 

Saturday 22nd February

 

Saturday 14th March

 

Saturday 28th March

 

Saturday 4th April

 
Saturday/Sunday 17th/18th April SRP Festival and Conference, Ipswich

Saturday 25th April

Pastoral Visitor Playing Day, Countesthorpe

Vincent Tumosas

Saturday 9th May

 

Saturday 23rd May

 

Saturday 13th June

Playing Day, Countesthorpe

 

 

Music for the 2019 – 2020 season 

 

1.     

Anon

Ubomi Bumnandi  

2.    

Bach

Alla Breve

 

3.    

Ball

Fairground Organ       

 

4.    

Boyce

Symphony no 4

 

5.    

Brahms

Waltz in F

 

6.    

Byrd Queen’s Alman & Galliard  

7.    

Carey

Trains  

8.    

Challinger No 3 from Five Sketches  

9.    

Dowland Lachrimae, Pavans, Galliards and Almans  

10.              

Elgar Nimrod  

11.  

Faure Pie Jesus  

12.               

Gershwin

Gershwin Melodies

 

13.              

Gordon Entre le Boeuf et l’ane Gris  

14.               

Handel Arrival of the Queen of Sheba  

15.               

Humperdinck Children’s Dance – Hansel & Gretel  

16.               

Lewin

Joe’s Jitters

 

17.               

Marshall The Beating Heart of Jazz  

18.               

Marshall

The Dream Country

 

19.               

Martini Plaisir d’Amour  

20.              

Mozart Allegro  

21.               

Robinson Dunholm Suite  

22.              

Rootveld Saalfeld Freilach  

23.              

Runswick Bagatelle no 2  

24.              

Runswick Norfolk Dances  

25.              

Runswick Southwell  

26.              

Sherwin A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square  

27.              

Sousa The Belle of Chicago  

28.              

Vivaldi Concerto a 7  

29.              

Walton Children’s Suite  

30.              

Wynne Lancashire Lullaby  

 

     

 

     
 

 

Last updated 3 October 2019