We meet from 2.30 – 5pm on Saturdays. Visitors are very welcome to all our meetings.

We play music from a different selection each year. Music is provided along with a folder so that you can practise at home. Please bring a music stand to meetings.

See below for a list of music for 2021 – 2022

Dates of Meetings 2021-2022

 

2021

 

Saturday 11th September

 

Saturday 25th September

 

Saturday 9th  October

 

Saturday 23rd October

 

Saturday 13th November

 

Saturday 27th November

 

Saturday 11th December

 

   

2022

 

Saturday 8th January

 

Saturday 22rd January

 

Saturday 12th February

 

Saturday 26th February

 

Saturday 12th March

 

Saturday 19th March

Pastoral Visit and Workshop.  Sandra Foxall

Greenfield Primary School. Countesthorpe

Saturday 9th April

 
Friday/Sunday 22nd /24th April SRP Festival and Conference, Ipswich

Saturday 30th April

 

Saturday 14th May

 

Saturday 28th May

 

Saturday 11th June

Playing Day,  One to a part. Countesthorpe

 

 

Music for the 2021 – 2022 season 

 

1.     

Anon

Ubomi Bumnandi  

2.    

Bach

Alla Breve

 

3.    

Ball

Fairground Organ       

 

4.    

Boyce

Symphony no 4

 

5.    

Brahms

Waltz in F

 

6.    

Byrd Queen’s Alman & Galliard  

7.    

Carey

Trains  

8.    

Challinger No 3 from Five Sketches  

9.    

Dowland Lachrimae, Pavans, Galliards and Almans  

10.              

Elgar Nimrod  

11.  

Faure Pie Jesus  

12.               

Gershwin

Gershwin Melodies

 

13.              

Gordon Entre le Boeuf et l’ane Gris  

14.               

Handel Arrival of the Queen of Sheba  

15.               

Humperdinck Children’s Dance – Hansel & Gretel  

16.               

Lewin

Joe’s Jitters

 

17.               

Marshall The Beating Heart of Jazz  

18.               

Marshall

The Dream Country

 

19.               

Martini Plaisir d’Amour  

20.              

Mozart Allegro  

21.               

Robinson Dunholm Suite  

22.              

Rootveld Saalfeld Freilach  

23.              

Runswick Bagatelle no 2  

24.              

Runswick Norfolk Dances  

25.              

Runswick Southwell  

26.              

Sherwin A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square  

27.              

Sousa The Belle of Chicago  

28.              

Vivaldi Concerto a 7  

29.              

Walton Children’s Suite  

30.              

Wynne Lancashire Lullaby  

 

     

 

     
 

 

Last updated 29 January 2022