President Jonathan Dove

Leicester Branch Programme

 

We meet from 2.30 – 5pm on Saturdays. Visitors are very welcome to all our meetings.

We play music from a different selection each year. Music is provided along with a folder so that you can practise at home. Please bring a music stand to meetings.

See below for a list of music for 2017 – 2018

Dates of Meetings

2017

 

Saturday 9th September

 

Saturday 23rd  September

 

Saturday 14th  October

 AGM followed by playing session

Saturday 28th October

 

Saturday 11th November


Saturday 25th November

 

Saturday 9th December

Playing Day – Gabrieli Canzonas with Philip Thorby
Details and Application Form

   

2018

 

Saturday 13th January

 

Saturday 27th January

 

Saturday 10th February

 

Saturday 24th February

 

Saturday 10th March

 

Saturday 24th March

 NB Change of venue  St Denys’ Parish Rooms

Saturday 7th April

 
Saturday/Sunday 14th/15th April  SRP Festival and Conference  – Eastleigh, Hampshire

Saturday 28th April

 Pastoral Visitor Playing Day – Helen Hooker

Saturday 12th May

 

Saturday 26th May

 

Saturday 9th June

 Small Group Workshop Day

NB Days in red to be held at Greenfield Primary School, Gwendoline Drive, Countesthorpe LE8 5SG

 

Music for the 2017 – 2018 season 

 

1.     

Bateman

Recorders in Rhythm

2.    

Carey

Mock Baroque

3.    

Clark Four Greek Dances

4.    

Dowland Lachrimae & Galliards vol 1

5.    

Gabrieli

Canzon Primi Toni

6.    

Gabrieli Canzon Septimi Toni

7.    

Gordon

Quercus Quodlibet

8.    

Graham Butterfly Jig

9.    

Grieg Holberg Suite (Sarabande & Gavotte)

10.              

Handel Royal Fireworks

11.  

Handel arr Runswick Bouree

12.               

Johnson Manning Wolf Suite

13.              

Jones Love & Kindness

14.               

Kullak arr Runswick A Ghost Story

15.               

Lewin A Girl in Every Port

16.               

Marshall

Double Vision

17.               

Maxwell Davies Farewell to Stromness

18.               

McKinley Notes for Noreen

19.               

Orpwood Lark in the Clear Air

20.              

Pennick Sea Songs

21.               

Purcell arr Runswick Gavotta

22.              

Richards Season’s Shades

23.              

Rogers A Flippancy

24.              

Runswick All Thro’ the Night

25.              

Runswick Quodlibet

26.              

Schmelzer Sonata for 7

27.              

Taylor Blow Away the Morning Dew

28.              

Tallis Five Tudor Consorts

29.              

Tenaglia arr Runswick Aria

30.              

Touchin Ballade in Canon

31.               

Usher Moto Strinsky

32.

Wynne Joyride
 
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
Last updated October 1, 2017