Playford set 2  Three quite simple tunes taken from John Playford’s “The Dancing Master”. Stanes Morris, Parson’s Farewell and Newcastle. (Set 1 is an as yet unpublished SATB recorder arrangement containing All in a Garden, Mad Tom, The Chirping of the Nightingale and Cuckolds All in a Row)

Playford Set 2 descant part

 performance speed (click here to download)

rehearsal speed (click here to download)

backing + descant (listen only)

Back to David Moses Downloads Page

Last updated 19 May 2020