The Trustees of the Society are the Officers, together with 5 other elected members. The officers are the Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and Membership Secretary. The Trustees of the Society are appointed for a term of 5 years.

The Society has the support of eight Musical Advisers; two of the Musical Advisers attend Trustee meetings, on rotation.

The Trustees are supported by other, non-committee, holders of named offices. These comprise the Competition Administrator, Gift Aid Administrator, Publicity Officer, SRP News Editor, Workshop Co-ordinator, Chair of the Walter Bergmann Fund and Web Editor.

Finally there are a number of honorary positions. The appointments of the Society’s President and Vice-Presidents are confirmed by resolutions passed at Conference. Honorary Life Members are appointed similarly.

There are email addresses for the individual offices, listed in the sections below. In addition, the following group emails can be be used: All members of the committee The non-committee holders of named offices The musical advisers currently on the committee The musical advisers not currently on the committee All the musical advisers All members of the committee plus the music advisers not on the committee and the non-committee holders of named offices


Jim Grant
169 Hagden Lane
WD18 7SN
Telephone: 01923 461834


Val Giltrow-Tyler
2 Cromwell’s Hide
BS16 1TA
Telephone: 0117 965 5967


Erica Crabtree
1 Stallpits Road


Telephone: 01793 784064

Membership Secretary

Penny Clarke
67 Telegraph Lane
KT10 0DT
Telephone: 07779 068359

Other Trustees 


Stephanie Sutherland (to 2027)

Jill Taylor (to 2027)

Debbie Nicholas (to 2026)

Samuel Constable (to 2026)

SRP News Editor

Jean Campbell

Web Editor

Nigel Birch


Mary Tyers

Gift Aid Administrator

Tessa Rolph
7 Rosewood Court
DN22 7ZJ

Workshop Co-ordinator


Stephanie Sutherland

Competition Administrator
Moeck/SRP Solo Recorder Playing Competition

Sarah Langdon

Administrator, Walter Bergmann Fund

Moira Usher

Musical Advisers on Committee

Alyson Lewin

Caroline Jones

Musical Advisers off Committee

Evelyn Nallen

Colin Touchin

Moira Usher

Helen Hooker

Sandra Foxall

Pamela Flanagan

Walter Bergmann Fund Sub-Committee Moira Usher (Chair)
Evelyn Nallen
Francis Knights
Ann Tempest
Barbara Law
Debbie Nicholas (SRP trustee)
SRP trustee (attending in rotation)
Auditor Keith Varney (Annual Appointment)
President Jonathan Dove


Piers Adams
Tom Beets
Tim Cranmore
Helen Hooker 
Sarah Jeffery
Evelyn Nallen
Michala Petri
Philip Thorby
John Turner

Honorary Life Members

John Allen
Ashley Allerton
Ruth Burbidge
Andrew Collis
Graham Danbury
Philip Evry
Sandra Foxall
Brian Fraser-Hook
Anthony Hall
Jeanette Hipsey
Barbara Law
Janice Ormerod
Andrew Mayes
Dick Pyper
Alistair Read
Tessa Rolph
Andrew Short
Bob Whitmarsh

Last updated 13 May 2022