Dennis Bamforth
Pioneer in the recorder orchestra movement

Brian Bonsor MBE
National Director

Benjamin Britten
Former President

James Carey
Honorary President of Edinburgh Branch

Paul Clark
Teacher, composer and arranger and honorary member of Birmingham Branch

Roy Corbishley
Former Visiting Conductor

Carl Dolmetsch
Founder & Former Vice President

Douglas Haston
Musical Director of Aberdeen Branch

Jean Henry
Dynamic pioneer of the recorder movement in France

Lydia Holmes
Musical Director of Cornwall Branch

Enid Hunt
Founder member of Bristol Branch

Tom Johnston
Former Musical Director of Aberdeen Branch

Kathleen Philip
Died in July 2005. She was a pioneer of recorder between 1960 – 2000

Sir Michael Tippett
Former President

Sister Mary Austin Thompson
Honorary Life Member

Last updated April 7, 2014